HOME MPs & Euro MPs Management Area Map        
South Suffolk Conservative Association
The South Suffolk Conservative Association
It was formed in early 1983 following a periodic boundary review.  At that time the constituency stretched from Shotley Peninsula in the east to Haverhill in the West.  In 1995 some 20% of the Constituency from Clare through to Haverhill was moved into a new constituency. Since its inception, Tim Yeo has been the Member of Parliament.

During the long history of The Conservative Party it has passed through many phases and changes. For much of modern British history it has been the dominant governing UK party. The Conservative Party has remained relevant because its programme and outlook have always been allowed to adapt for any changes in the social and political environment.  It is proud to have never been exclusively linked to any one issue or group. The core Conservative principles are what unites the Party and provides the basis for all policy. They are set out to the right of this page:
Conservatives stand for less interference from the state - freedom for individuals, families, voluntary groups and businesses.

Conservatives want to keep taxes low and set businesses free from red tape to help Britain compete in the global economy.

Conservatives believe that the more you trust people, the more power and responsibility they are given, the stronger they and society become. We believe in giving every individual the skills to take control of their life, and in giving communities the power to improve their neighbourhoods. Allied to this is a recognition of the importance of maintaining law and order, supporting the family and protecting the environment for future generations.

Conservatives want to safeguard the Union of England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland, maintain strong defence and uphold our right to national self-government.

If you share these values, please consider joining the Conservative Party.
Welcome -  Conservatives working for a better South Suffolk